Severna Park High School, 60 Robinson Road, Severna Park, MD 21146

 
            facebook    instagram

"Volunteers don't get paid, not because they're worthless, but because they're priceless."

Sherry Anderson

"Those who can, do. Those who can do more, volunteer."

Author Unknown

"The broadest, and maybe the most meaningful definition of volunteering: Doing more than you have to because you want to, in a cause you consider good."

Ivan Scheier

 
Officers and Committee Chairs


OFFICERS for 2016/2017
President Ben Regalado president@sphsmusic.org
Executive Vice-President Andy Trimpin andy.trimpin@taiengineering.com
Vice-President Eric Kilby ekilby@aacps.org
Treasurer Catherine Blejski treasurer@sphsmusic.org
Recording Secretary Melanie Calvo melanie_sha@yahoo.com
Corresponding Secretary Tracye Wood SPHSBOBSecretary@gmail.com


STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS for 2016/2017
Chaperone Shari Brandt
NEED CO-CHAIR
chaperone@sphsmusic.org
bsmbrandt@msn.com
Communications Director Tracye Wood SPHSBOBSecretary@gmail.com
Publicity NEED CHAIR tbd
Hospitality Sue Wright lshwright@comcast.net
Membership Denise Jones sphsmembership@gmail.com
Newsletter Sallyanne Mott newsletter@sphsmusic.org
US Bands Competition
(Home Show)
Barry Brandt
Denise Jones
bbrandt@rkk.com
Denise@stormcenter.com


FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE CHAIRS for 2016/2017
Fundraising Development tba x
Sub Sales Andy Trimpin
Dan Schaeffer
andy.trimpin@taiengineering.com
 
Grocery Cards Linda and Greg Weight grocerycards@sphsmusic.org
Night Out Karen Piccoli karenpiccoli@msn.com
Car Wash Jim Hughes jay.hues@verizon.net
US Bands Show Program and Ad Sales Melanie Calvo
Robin Peters
sphsprogram@gmail.com
Pasta Sale Joy Sim tba
Ziti Dinner Deb Stevens
Pam Westbrook
SPHSZiti@gmail.com


SERVICE COMMITTEE CHAIRS and OTHER POSITIONS for 2016/2017
Uniforms Babet Regalado
Tracye Wood
blregalado@aol.com
SPHSBOBSecretary@gmail.com
Spirit Wear Deb Stevens love2bamom@verizon.net
Equipment Jim Hughes jay.hues@verizon.net
Recruiting Susan Parker
Robyn Hinson
 
robynhinson@googlemail.com
Website Lynn Tracey webmaster@sphsmusic.org
Nurse Babet Regalado blregalado@aol.com
Orchestra Liaison Paula Ellwood ellwoodjp@gmail.com
Outdoor Guard Liaison
Indoor Guard Liaison
Kathy & Dave Nolte kathynolte@mac.com
Alumni Liaison NEED SOMEONE x
Senior Dinner Melane Calvo melanie_sha@yahoo.com
Spring Trip Jeanna Hoover jeannahoover8@gmail.com

updated 6 September 2016  



 
     
 
Brief Committee Descriptions
Back to BOB Home Page
 
     
 
Where Can You Help?

This list represents a group of men and women who have donated their time and efforts toward the success of the arts within our public schools.

SPHS BOB would like to include and encourage other parents to become involved with the Booster Organization.

By becoming involved, you show our school administrators that we feel programs like these are important to the success of our children's education.

Please feel free to contact any of our Officers or Committee Chairs if you are interested in getting involved. We always welcome new friends!
 
     
 
Some of the committee names are linked to pdf files that describe in some detail the duties and timelines for the committees.